Thankful For: Home

Or rather, I’m thankful for who I share my home with. We may always have projects that we want to do around the house and don’t even get me started on how we could always clean/vacuum/dust, but as long as I have Chip and Wrigley, I’m happy. I don’t mean to be overly mushy, but it’s the truth. Those two boys may drive me crazy sometimes, but I can’t imagine what my daily life would look like without them.

 I am so thankful that I married my best friend. That he can make me laugh easier than anyone else can. That he can help me overcome my fears and weaknesses and is my number one supporter. That he works so hard for us. That we can serve alongside each other.

You all know how much I love our pup. He can be a downright conniving pest (many of you have seen him try to steal food while we pray before a meal), but I am so grateful for the joy he brings in our life. There’s nothing better than coming home to his excited face ready to lick us and throw himself in our laps for a belly rub.

So today, I am thankful for Chip and Wrigley and how they make our house a home. Please feel free to share whatever you are thankful for, hope you all had a great Thanksgiving!

Source

2 thoughts on “Thankful For: Home

Leave a Reply

