Nantucket: The land of flowers

This is it, the final post on our trip to Nantucket (if you missed the others, they’re here, here, and here). One thing that I wasn’t expecting prior to our trip to this little island was the amount of vegetation we would see. In hindsight, I really shouldn’t have been surprised; Nantucket is so cute that even their weeds and overgrown fields are adorable. If only that worked here in San Antonio…

I loved walking around Nantucket and looking at all of the flowers, especially the hydrangeas which are one of my favorites. Sadly those don’t survive here in SA (trust me, I’ve tried twice and failed twice), so I couldn’t stop taking pictures of all the hydrangeas everywhere. All these flowers also gave me the opportunity to test out our new Canon Rebel camera! Note: I still have a lot to learn.

Thanks, Nantucket, for a great trip!

Pretty in pink

Pretty in pink

If only these grew in SA, too

If only these grew in SA, too

Hydrangeas everywhere

Hydrangeas everywhere

Can this be my garden?

Can this be my garden?

This one would be fine, too.

This one would be fine, too.

The roses were in full bloom, too

The roses were in full bloom, too

More roses

More roses

Leave a Reply

