Jeff Gordon and Pepsi MAX

Some of you may have already seen this video, it’s been pretty popular on YouTube this week. For those of you who haven’t, take a few minutes to watch and enjoy. I sent this to my brother earlier this week and his comment to me was “Wish we could have done something like that to dad when he was teaching us how to drive.” May sound a little extreme, but you weren’t taught to drive by Manny Lopez. My brother and I each had our memorable experiences with my dad while we were behind the wheel. For me, it was my sweet father pulling the emergency break on me one of the first times I was driving to “see how I would react” while my brother (about 13 at the time) starts shouting “we’re going to die!” from the backseat. It was slightly traumatizing. My brother’s experience was a little less frightening and mainly Alex’s fault. While driving for one of the first times, Alex somehow started driving on the wrong side of the road. Instead of calmly addressing this, our dad started yelling “ARE YOU BRITISH?!” to which my confused brother replied “Dad, I’m American!” “Then why are you driving on THE LEFT SIDE OF THE ROAD!” “Ohh….” Nice one, Alex. If anything, we value these memories and are prepared for just about anything now on the road. And had mom taught us to drive, we’d be driving at least five mph under the speed limit. But watch out dad, we may take a page out of Jeff Gordon’s book on you. ;)

One thought on “Jeff Gordon and Pepsi MAX

  1. Yadira

    Oh my goodness, you had us laughing to tears with this post! Video was hilarious to watch. We had not seen this Pepsi commercial.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

