Recent happenings

The last couple of weeks have been pretty crazy. Since my parents’ visit towards the end of February we’ve definitely been keeping busy. Here’s a quick catch-up session of what we’ve been up to…

Had one of two work trips to Minneapolis… it was a bit cold.

The view in Minneapolis

The view in Minneapolis

While I was in Minneapolis a couple of weeks ago, Chip made some progress on working on the living room cracks. My dad had just taught him how to do this while they were in town and I’m so grateful Chip got to this right away. We still need to sand some parts that came out a little thick and then paint, but that shouldn’t take long at all.

Under construction

Under construction

Despite how busy we’ve been, I’ve been able to get some good reading done and am hoping to have some time to do some quick posts about these books. I laughed my way through Mindy Kaling’s Is everyone hanging out without me?, sobbed through A Dog’s Purpose and am now halfway through Tina Fey’s Bossypants. Reading makes me happy.

Be sure to have some tissues handy.

Be sure to have some tissues handy.

Chip and I spent a weekend with Redeemer’s fun high school youth group for their annual Ranchopalooza. Let me tell you, these girls can seriously jam out in a car.

Ranchopalooza Harlem Shake

Ranchopalooza Harlem Shake

With the beginning of March, it was time for a new wreath on our front door. Below is what I put together after a quick trip to Hobby Lobby.

Spring time

Spring time

Chip has been doing a great job getting our grass ready for the spring and summer. One of our big projects last year was to get grass installed in our backyard. After talking to some different people at our church, Chip decided it was time to fertilize, so he spent some of last Sunday as well as yesterday and today getting this done. The picture below isn’t great; I took it from inside the kitchen while he was hard at work outside.

Good work, Chip

Good work, Chip

Wrigley's contribution to yardwork

Wrigley’s contribution to yardwork

I had another trip to Minneapolis this past week to lead a creative presentation on my own for the very first time. I’m excited (and relieved) to say it went extremely well thanks to the support and awesome work of a great team.

Flying out of Minneapolis

Flying out of Minneapolis

Now it’s time for a weekend with my brother! There will definitely be a post on his time in San Antonio, so stay tuned for more.

Sibling time

Sibling time

One thought on “Recent happenings

  1. rmpomeroy

    Congratulations on your first big solo creative presentation! Your posts on Fredricksburg were really wonderful, by the way… I miss you so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

