Double dose of birthdays

Today is not only my mom’s birthday, but also my grandfather’s. I am so thankful to have these two very special people in my life and the abundant love they have given me. I wish we could be in Tucson to celebrate with them both, but am glad that they will be spending the day together as they kick off what I’m sure is the beginning of another great year.

Happy birthday to the woman who has taught me what it means to be selfless, the value of a good shoe sale, how to make homemade mashed potatoes and a firm believer that family is always just a phone call away. And happy birthday to the man who is always joking, who used to feed me and my brother Cookie Crisp (occasionally accompanied with ice cream) for breakfast and can never turn down a game of dominoes. Love you both so much!

Happy birthday, mom

Happy birthday, mom

Happy birthday, Tata

Happy birthday, Tata

2 thoughts on “Double dose of birthdays

    1. Adria Espalter

      Jessica, I feel the same… wish I was in Tucson as well to give your mom (my little sister) and my dad a great big hug. I miss them a lot. Thanks for sharing this it was very sweet!!!
      love you!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

