Mr. Wrigs turns three

Celebrating Wrigley's birthday

Celebrating Wrigley’s birthday

Last week, our best bud Wrigley turned three. This little guy adds so much to our lives, from his happy (and slightly spastic) energy whenever we come home to his not so charming habit of stealing or biting a chunk out of the toilet paper (not cool, Wrigs). His third birthday also marks the one year anniversary of when I first started making homemade treats for Wrigley and I have to say, I love it. I’m not sure if Wrigley realizes the effort, but I can tell he loves how they taste over his regular treats! This year, I made him some muffins I found on Pinterest (of course). This recipe had a few ingredients I know Wrigley enjoys: yogurt, apples and cheese. Sounded like a winner to me!

Apples: one of Wrigley's favorite foods

Apples: one of Wrigley’s favorite foods

I'm convinced Wrigley knows when I'm cooking for him

I’m convinced Wrigley knows when I’m cooking for him

It’s safe to say Wrigley enjoyed his treat… when I tried serving one of the muffins to him properly on a plate so I could get a cute picture, he snatched it up, ran to the rug and tried eating the whole thing in one bite (note to self: make mini-muffins next time so our glutton of a dog doesn’t choke himself). We have since then cut the muffins into thirds and are trying to portion control Wrigley’s indulgences… not sure if he appreciates that! Happy birthday, pup!

The muffins were definitely a hit!

The muffins were definitely a hit!

One thought on “Mr. Wrigs turns three

Leave a Reply

