Peppermint Hot Chocolate

As soon as it starts to get cold, I get prematurely excited about winter and the holiday season. The first cold front usually results in playing Christmas music nonstop and my fuzzy boot slippers. This morning was particularly cold (pretty sure it was in the 50s.. cold enough for me!) and all I could think about was a peppermint hot chocolate from Starbucks. If you haven’t had it, you need to change that immediately. Hot chocolate on its own is pretty darn good. Add a little bit of peppermint and it tastes like Christmas. So as soon as I got to work this morning and quickly checked my email, I convinced Priscilla to brave the San Antonio cold with me and walk a few blocks over to Starbucks. I’m really trying to get my sugar tooth under control (it’s an ongoing battle…) so I decided I would get one of their smallest sizes. I ordered a Tall and the barista confirmed that was the size I asked for. Two minutes later I was walking out of Starbucks with a Venti peppermint hot chocolate. Not sure where the confusion was, but I thoroughly enjoyed those eight extra ounces of pure sweetness (I honestly meant to drink just half of it, but lost self-control somewhere along the way… oops). Thanks, Starbucks!

Excited about my peppermint hot chocolate

2 thoughts on “Peppermint Hot Chocolate

  1. rmpomeroy

    tried the peppermint mocha for the first time last week and it was pretty wonderful . . . I hear you on the sweet tooth battle!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

