Christmas Card Book

Last weekend, we had a great cold front come in for a few days. With the temperature no longer in the 80s, I spent last Saturday morning getting (prematurely) excited about Christmas. I pulled out my fuzzy boot slippers, put on some holiday music and got started on a small craft project I had been meaning to do since last year: a little book from the year’s Christmas cards. I originally thought of making this book last winter, but like many of my other projects, didn’t get to it until recently (I tend to think of projects faster than I can accomplish them). My goal was to get it done before this year’s Christmas cards came in and to have this out on our coffee table as a small piece of decor for the season.

This was a really simple project and I enjoyed taking my time to get it done while Chip was out golfing with some friends from church. All it took was a whole puncher and some metal rings we got from Hobby Lobby. In hindsight, I should have measured how far apart to punch the wholes a little more accurately, but I still think this turned out just fine. I want to make some little books for all our wedding cards, hopefully that will get done sometime before our two year anniversary in May :)

Metal rings from Hobby Lobby

My work station

2011 Christmas Card Book

Can always count on Wrigley to keep me company

One thought on “Christmas Card Book

  1. rmpomeroy

    This is such a fun idea! We usually keep our up until like February and then I end up regretfully tossing them because I don’t know what else to do with them. Maybe I will give this a try this year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

