Hello, 2012!!!

This is technically my second post of 2012, but I still feel like it’s my “New Year’s” post nonetheless. Now that a couple of weeks of the new year have passed, I’ve had some time to think of what my (and ours as a couple!) resolutions will be for 2012, the first being to blog more, which I’m already doing a poor job of as I’ve been meaning to write this short post for about a week now… I can only improve on that, right? I hope so! As of now, I’ve been blogging more about “big” events, like birthdays, house projects and holidays. But it’s the little day-to-day things and random tidbits that matter, too, right? I think so and I believe my close friends and family would agree. :)

Another goal that’s somewhat tied to the goal of blogging more is that Chip and I will start to travel more. We have friends and family spread out across the country, from my parents in Arizona, my brother in Omaha, family in California and New York and good friends in Chicago, Washington D.C. and Honduras. I don’t know if we’ll be able to reach all of these places this year (got to keep our budget in mind!), but I do hope we get to see these loved ones sometime in the near-ish future. Rest assured that all of these trips will be featured on this blog!

Here’s to a wonderful 2012 for everyone!!

 

2 thoughts on “Hello, 2012!!!

  1. rmpomeroy

    Well, I can’t speak for all your other Chicago friends, but this one says “yes come visit please!” Just not today though . . . we had our first big snow of the season last night and woke up to the sound of snowblowers for the first time! Have a great weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

